

Office of the Dean of Students Welfare Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (Formerly BESU, Shibpur, Estd. In 1856)

(1 officially best, entering total in 1000)

No. DSW/Int/18 / 21 Dated: June 28, 2021

ORDER

This is for information to all concerned that the competent authority is pleased to nominate Prof. Debasis Datta, Professor of Mechanical Engineering Department as the President of Students' Senate for the Academic Year 2020-21 as per Article 4 of Section 2 read with Article 13 of Section 3 of the existing constitution of the Students' Senate. Prof. Datta will continue to act for a period of 1 (one) year from the date of first meeting of the General Council of the Students' Senate or until further order, whichever is earlier.

Prof. Datta is requested to convene the first meeting of the General Council of the Students' Senate for formation of Executive Secretariat as per article 15 of Section 3 of the existing constitution of the Students' Senate.

Sd/-

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder) Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur

Copy to:

- 1) All Deans/ Associate Deans
- 2) All Heads of Departments/Schools/Centers
- 3) Registrar
- 4) Faculty In-charge of Clubs/Societies
- 5) Prof. Debasis Datta
- 6) Dr. Chanchal Majumder
- 7) Chief Warden with a request to circulate among all Hostel Wardens
- 8) P.S. to Director
- 9) Guard File
- 10) Institute Website

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder)
Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur